Local Athletes Earn Premier’s Athletic Awards

Congratulations to all recipients of the Premier’s Athletic Awards!

Over 150 of the province’s top athletes were recognized on Monday, October 4th, 2021 by the Honourable Andrew Furey, Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador, at the 17th annual Premier’s Athletic Awards in St. John’s.

The awards program recognizes athletic excellence and provides financial support to help offset the costs of training and competition. Grants ranging from $500 to $1,500 are awarded based on the level of competition and the athletes’ respective accomplishments.

Special shout out to PCSP resident recipients:

  • Darcy Byrne (Rowing)
  • Aiden Drover-Mattinen (Tennis)
  • Liam Drover-Mattinen (Tennis)
  • Taj Exley (Soccer)
  • Kaitlyn Hall (Rowing)
  • Ben Krilow (Athletics)

A full list of all winners can be found here: