Congratulations to Local Firefighters on Banquet Awards

Congratulations to all our PCSP volunteer firefighters for your outstanding efforts throughout the year. At the annual Portugal Cove-St. Philip’s Volunteer Firefighter’s ball in October, several individuals were recognized for their outstanding service:

  • Fire Officer of the Year: Lt. Daren Janes
  • Fire Fighter of the Year: FF Rob Carlson
  • Fire Fighter’s Choice Award: FF Al Barrett
  • Service Awards
    • 25 Years
      • Captain BJ Hibbs
      • Firefighter Ray Parsons
      • Firefighter Brian Tucker
      • Firefighter Ed Sharpe
    • 15 Years
      • Firefighter Frank St. Croix
    • 10 Years
      • Deputy Chief Terry Scott
      • Firefighter Aaron Facey

Thank you for your selfless contributions and continued dedication to the residents of this community!